Frankland School Council 2015/16 – members and dates

Thank you to all of the parents that attended Thursday’s Frankland School Council Meeting.  It was great to see so many parents interested in finding out more about Council initiatives, volunteer opportunities and upcoming plans.
The Council has been formed for the current school year.  We would like to welcome both new and returning members to our newly formed 2015-2016 Council, as follows:
Our new Council is as noted below:
Henna Agha
Lindsay Clarke-Andrews
Tom Kennedy
Linh Dang
Fundraising Chair:
Mairi Stewart
Liaison/Advocacy Chair:
Dara Speigel
Greening Committee Liaison:
Jen Volk
Kelly Scott – Silent Auction Lead
Lisa Machado – Fun Fair Lead
Ali Popp – Lunch Program Coordinator
Billy Hossack – Communications Lead
Melissa Bubb-Clarke – Ward Council Representative
Katie Fisher – FalconGear
David Kennedy – Pool Representative
Leah Brooker – Volunteer Coordinator
Omo Akinten – Equity Liaison
Staff Representatives:
Terry Walsh – Principal
James Bowen – Teacher
Jane Williams – Teacher
The Frankland School Council meets once a month on alternating Tuesdays and Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. in the Staff Room.  The meeting schedule for 2015-2016 is:
Thursday, November 5th, 2015
Tuesday, December 1st, 2015
Thursday, January 7th, 2016
Tuesday, February 2nd, 2016
Thursday, March 3rd, 2016
Tuesday, April 5th, 2016
Thursday, May 5th, 2016
Tuesday, June 7th, 2016
Tuesday, June 23rd, 2016 *2016-2017 Budget Meeting
All parents are welcome to attend meetings, and childcare is provided.